Proof That All Bicyclists Are Reckless Lemmings

[Deadspin] Thanks to this biker’s helmet cam, we get to watch him accidentally follow the first rider’s lead and hit a sick jump that leads nowhere. Wheee!

Call me a pussy, but if I was riding through the woods, crossing ravines and gorges atop wooden platforms barely a foot and a half wide, I’d probably slow down just a little bit. But that’s why I’m not a bicyclist. I just can’t identify with that sort of reckless mindset. I just have too much respect for my own personal safety, not to mention that of the people around me. But that’s not the bicyclist way. The bicyclist way is to pedal as fast as possible at all times. Unless, of course, you’re in the middle of the road and there’s a car behind you. In that instance, the key is to pedal as slowly as possible and let that car know that you will not be bound by society’s rules, maaaan.

But the best part of this video is the way the rest of the riders just follow the leader over the cliff, one after the other. “Hey how come everyone in front of me is yelling? I guess I’ll find out after I hit this SWEET JUMP, BRO.” Honestly, I want to shake the hand of whoever designed that bike trail. Just trolling bicyclists in ways the rest of us would never even think of. 10/10, easy.

PS. This is probably the first time I’ve ever been GLAD that bicyclists are a bunch of helmetcam-wearing douchebags. I wouldn’t trade this video for all the opium in China.

 

About Falco

I hate bicyclists. My only regret is that I can't grow a beard.
This entry was posted in Stupidity and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment